PPCC Community & Affiliated Events

 

2020 Events & Programs

NEW! Hope Grows Educational Series – Powerful Tools for Caregivers  
May 12- June 16, 2020
Powerful Tools for Caregivers is an educational series designed to provide you with the tools you need to take care of yourself, so that you can be your best when caring for those around you. Hope Grows offers this session specifically for caregivers of children with special health and behavioral health needs.
     

NAGC Webinar: Unique Needs of Families Caring for Seriously Ill Children (COVID Response Series)
May 12, 2020 | 2:00 p.m. Eastern | 1:00 p.m. Central | 12:00 p.m. Mountain | 11:00 a.m. Pacific (1.5 hours)
Presented by Kristin James, LCPC and Annie Zisk, CCLSMay 4, 2020 | 2:00 p.m. Eastern | 1:00 p.m. Central | 1:00 p.m. Mountain | 12:00 p.m. Pacific

NAGC Webinar: Keeping Your Glass Half Full (COVID Response Series)
May 4, 2020 | 2:00 p.m. Eastern | 1:00 p.m. Central | 1:00 p.m. Mountain | 12:00 p.m. Pacific

NAGC Webinar: Defining Your Family Grief Values – Finding True North in a Chaotic World (COVID Response Series)
April 30, 2020 | 2:00 p.m. Eastern | 1:00 p.m. Central | 1:00 p.m. Mountain | 12:00 p.m. Pacific
Eleanor Haley,MS & Litsa Williams MA, LCSW-C

 

5th Biennial Perinatal Palliative Care Symposium: Emotional Support and Compassionate Communication
Friday, March 27, 2020
John H. Ammon Medical Education Center, Christiana Hospital Campus, Newark, DE

Disability & Mental Health Summit – Hosted by Rep. Dan Miller
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
David L. Lawrence Convention Center, Pittsburgh, PA

       

 

Please check back for more 2020 programs and events.